Board of Directors

The California Law Enforcement Historical Society is governed by a nine member, volunteer, Board of Directors, who meet annually, or as needed, to set policy for the Society. Directors serve without compensation but travel expenses may be paid.

The Board of Directors consists of five elected at large Directors and four appointed Directors who represent specific areas of the state. For the 2019-2021 term, which begins on July 1, 2019, the Directors are:

Gary Hoving – President
Brian Smith – Secretary/Treasurer
Ian Parkinson – Director
Keith Bushey – Director
Mark Bray – Director

Mike DeVilbiss – Director, Northern
Brad Darling – Director, Central
Dean Hileman – Director, Central
Doug Brimmer – Director, Southern

Initial Directors

When established in 2001, the following were the initial Directors of the CLEHS:

Brad Darling
Evan Mason
Gary Hoving
Jack Jones
Pat Armstrong